Manifolds

June 22, 2009

New BMI = 37.49

Filed under: health,sports,transportation,travel — origamifreak @ 7:01 am
Tags: , , , ,

Two milestones today:

  1. I’ve removed over 95 lbs – heading down the home stretch toward 100 off
  2. The scale number now starts with “23,” which it hasn’t in years

Next milestone in 3.7 when the BMI will drop below 37.

Yesterday my neighbor Ron and I kayaked 8.14 miles round trip down the lake along the state park and back.  It was beautiful!  I pedaled most of the way because it was choppy and I couldn’t keep up, paddling.   I could pass him easily pedaling.  (probably due to all the spinning I’ve been doing)

We had so much fun we’re planning to build up to longer treks, possibly even a one-way trip to Watkins Glen at the end of the summer (25 miles).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

