Manifolds

April 16, 2008

Lapses

Filed under: cats,photography — origamifreak @ 7:09 pm

I have so much fun with my SD750,

I’m thinking about other things I could do.

Look at these examples

The problem with the current toy camera is that it only does 1 or 2 second intervals. (Besides the fact that it also can’t do shutter dragging, and I can’t change lenses, or put a neutral-density filter on easily.)

So maybe it would be fun to get an intervalometor and convert it to work with my digital Rebel.

There’s a very nice tutorial on lapses, here.

I don’t think I’d bother with the Quicktime, though – Photolapse is free and it sounds like it works just fine.

And I’ll leave you with this, which is one of my favorites.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

